Friday, March 5, 2010

rant

Here goes...
I am so tired of the kids and their crazy morning 'routines'.
Every school day I have to stomp down the stairs and kick them outta bed. Then remind them that their hair looks bad and their breath stinks and that maybe they should do something about it! Complaining they go to wash their faces and brush their teeth, fighting about who is going to be first. Finally with minimal screaming and searching for their hidden agendas, we make our way to the van.

not this morning...

Today there is no school.
You'd think that means sleeping in and jammies all day.

Nope.

My kids get up earlier than they do on a school day.

Consistently.

Every time there is no school or when Saturday comes along.

Every Time!

They get up all chipper and ready for the day at 7:30.

(did i mention that it's every no school day?
just to clarify.)

Sunday's are a different story.
They have Sunday School and that has the word
'school' in it
so they must be woken up on this day.

I guess I should be happy.
Soon they will be teenagers and I'll be complaining
that they don't get out of bed until the afternoon!

No comments:

Post a Comment